SoCS 9/16/17 – Evolving

socs-badge-2017-18-e1503097084778

This post is a late submission for SoCS 9/16/17 -VOL

 

So on Thursday September 14th I turned 51. For my One Liner Wednesday post I stated that  after my crappy 50th year, I hoped that my 51st year would be one hell of a lot better. How will that happen? I have remind myself daily that as a recovering alcoholic and recovering cocaine addict I am constantly evolving.

Part of the process of evolving is making sure that I remember to stay away from the 3 “P’s” – people, places and things that cause those triggers to come to the surface. I always tell my husband that I am and always will be a work in progress. There will never be a time when I will not be evolving.

JUST FOR TODAY I WILL REMAIN CLEAN & SOBER!!!

That is what is My Rattled Cage!!!

 

Leave a comment